Did You Have To Do It, Nike? Thoughts on The Tiger Woods Ad

Tiger doesnt utter a single word, yet this advertisement has generated so much controversy since it’s release. In fact everyone I came into contact with today seemed to have something to say about the ad.

Here’s what a few of those people had to say:

My mother said: “Filthy man! Look at those lips – God knows where they’ve been!”

My Weed guy pharmacist said: “For some reason after Earl says “what you where thinking” i thought Tiger was going to say: ‘Just Do It.’ …. does that make me a bad person?”

My favourite blogger said: “I swear, this sh*t creeped me out when I saw it last night. Nike is going to some strange places to sell sneakers lol.”

My favourite blogger’s favourite blogger said: “Maybe this was Nike calling in a big “you owe us” for sticking through when all the other endorsement deals fell through.”

My class-mate said: “Wow. So his dead father (who was a bigger philanderer than Tiger himself) is lecturing him… Creepy and creepy”

My nosy ass next-door neighbour said: “The commercial is great in that it did what they intended.. Deliver a serious message, through a great concept in order to create a slight buzz. CLEARLY tiger loved his father, CLEARLY he would have thought this through before ‘OKing’ the ad.”

My Pastor said: “The weak can never forgive. Forgiveness is the attribute of the strong.” ~ Mahatma Gandhi

My ex-girlfriend: “Great ad ! GO GET EM TIGER !!!”

My current girlfriend said: “Way to go Nike, capitalize on Tiger’s dead father. Tiger approving of the advertisement further shows his moral fiber.”

My white “buddy” said: “I’m not envious of his billions, I’m not self-loathing or racist either, I just hate this guy.”

After all this, you’re probably wondering what I have to say? Well, what Tiger does off the golf course was really none of our business to begin with, now that he’s back to playing golf, we all need to move on and leave the man be. That being said, if I had a time-machine I would definitely go back in time and pitch this idea to Kanye West‘s people. I’m sure Donda West (rest her soul) would have had alot to more say to her son about being ‘great’. I’m just sayin’.

10 thoughts on “Did You Have To Do It, Nike? Thoughts on The Tiger Woods Ad

  1. Am with your white’ buddy, I hate the guy, but then again I hate asian anything and yes that includes caublasian or whatever he calls himself.

    Your girlfriend is right, the guy has no moral fibre in him.

    • Wow tiger is now morally unchallenged compared to that guy. WTF. 500 ladies,

      ati he says , he sleeps with 56women and wants to keep 2 mistresses from respectable families.. You got to admire his stamina(I wonder if his ninii is stereotypically minute) Just wondering

Leave a Reply

