Africa, Its Our Time to Shine.

Hi, I’m NV
and I am an African;
I owe my being to Genus Kenyapithecus (google it), the cradle of human kind, inseparable to the end.
Like Little foot, will not be defeated without encore and standing ovation.

I owe my being to the dusty plains of the Serengeti, the trans frontier parks the trees, the earth, the the rain forest, the rivers, the caves and seas of this beloved continent.

I am stronger than the mighty Zambezi longer than the Nile;
I am the son of the slaves who build the wealth of this planet, north and south and east,
the migrant workers shedding the last sweat in mines and farms, displaced in foreign land but resilient to the end.

I am the Black Stars of Ghana, a symbol of African emancipation and unity in the struggle against colonialism and injustices, I listen to the elders and embrace forgiveness;

I am the Rainbow Boys, Bafana Bafana of South Africa, uniting the nation re kindling the light of hope.

I am the Waza, where the Indomitable Lions of Cameroon, king of the jungle roam, so watch out guys;

I am the Gashaka-Gumti, the Cross river where the Super Eagles of Nigeria with binoculous eyes patrol the field ready to pounce

Resilience, devious, defensive, camouflaged and territorial, I am the Desert Fox of Algeria.

The Living Africa, where the Elephants of Cote D’lvoire (Ivory Coast) roam freely opponents afraid to approach.

I am an African, I am the beat of the Jembe drum;
I am the sound of the Vuvuzela echoeing under the African Sky;
Fifa world cup football uniting everyone, where it all began.

The African National soccer teams in the FIFA World Cup

1. Bafana Bafana, South Africa.
2. The Black Stars of Ghana.
3. Indomitable Lions of Cameroon.
4. Super Eagles of Nigeria.
5. Desert Fox of Algeria.
6. The Elephants of Ivory Coast.

Show dem guys show dem, dont give up without encore and standing ovations. Show dem how we do it in Africa.

WAVE DEM FLAGS, FLAGS FLAGS, WAVE YOUR FLAG

I am waving mine, in support of all the African teams!

5 thoughts on “Africa, Its Our Time to Shine.

  1. Mr Africa, going by the current world cup scenario, i must say that African teams have disappointed once again. Especially Nigeria and Cameron.

Leave a Reply

